Family ID: 1099461

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Malmö / Big City More ⇩

Name Anders

State Skaane

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are a family of 3: Heidi, 45, Anders, 49 and Kilian born June 11th 2017. Heidi also has two children, Julie 18 and Noah 15 from previous marrige. Julie and Noah lives with their father in Denmark and stays with us in some weekends and holidays.

We live in an apartment in the center of Malmo close to train station and with a only 30 minute commute to Copenhagen, Denmark, and 12 min ride to Lund University city giving you many opportunities.

Heidi works as a manager in a union. Anders works for Microsoft as a digital advisor.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are that you:
- bring and take Kilian to and from kindergarten on most days of the week
- play with Kilian in the late afternoon; 3-5PM
- make dinner 5 days a week
- cleans up after breakfast and dinner
- are flexible on occasions such as emergencies if Kilian is sick or we have work arrangements etc
- participate as a family member
- are interested in healthy living
- have a LOT of patience and are positive, warm and kind
Our expectations regarding Kilian:
Our expectations are that you are warm and kind to children and have a curiosity towards understanding children and respecting them as equals.

Our general approach to Kilian is “Attachment Parenting”. This means that Kilian is still being nursed and he is sleeping with us in our bed. We spend as much time as possible with Kilian and in a present way, We rarely watch TV or use electronic devices when Kilian is present.

We are inspired by the Montessori approach. You do not have to know what Montessori is before you get here, but you have to be curious and interested in learning about it. We will give you an introduction when you arrive.

As part of daily life, we will exchange experiences and how we can support Kilians development. Sometimes, like once a month, we will talk about what future developmental skills we can facilitate together.

Our expectations regarding meals:
We want to eat healthy, and particularly when Kilian is present. Otherwise Kilian will, as babies do, only choose the unhealthy option. We generally eat homemade organic food and avoid additives. We prefer food rich on vegetables, chicken and fish. We do not eat rice, pasta and white bread.

We are not picky eaters, and with the above constraints we are fine with anything. We will give you an introduction and we will probably talk a lot about this in the beginning since it is very important to us. In time we want you to be able to make meal plans.

How we would like social life
You are welcome to join at any time. When you are here our home is your home :-) We respect your privacy, but we would like you to join family time from time to time. We will also sometimes invite you to join when we are going places – whether that is visiting friends or going to a museum or zoo etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home English, Danish, Japanese, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Kilian, born 11th June 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, American - USA, British, Dutch, English, French, Italian, Maltese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private 14 square meters private (150 square feet) bedroom with TV, Wi-Fi etc. Of course living room, dinning room etc is something we will all share. We live in a appartement of 208 square meters with 3.5 meters to the ceiling.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »