Family ID: 3116790

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Malters / Village | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Lucerne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Added as favorite 15 time in the last 3 weeks
157
Profile Visited by 157 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear nanny,
My name is Nele, I am 14 months old and I live with my mom in Switzerland in beautiful Malters. It's very rural but you have everything you need here.
We often take the train to the city of Lucerne, where you can see and experience lots of things.
From shopping to clubs and bars, you can be there by train in just 10 minutes.
So you can go there with me at any time, there are great playgrounds and the city center is beautiful.

My mom is at home with me and my grandma in Malters, but they both have to work because my dad is no longer there and they are now looking for someone who likes to play with me and can look after me when they both have to work.

The working hours are always different because my mom works in a big hotel.
My grandma works partly outside the home but also from home.

We don't have much money and can't pay a big salary but we have a big heart and have a lot of love to give, especially me.
It would be best if you were already here in Switzerland and already know how it is here.
I am looking for a friend who is with me and with whom I can discover new things.
I just love to learn to walk.

I would be happy if we could get to know you soon.
Please feel free to contact my mom.

See you very soon
Nele
More ⇩

Job Description

You should have patience, love nature and be ready to experience the adventure of growing together with my mom and my grandma.
You should be willing to travel because we like to get away often.
My mom doesn't like it when you smoke or drink alcohol.
Besides, too much temperament is also not so good because I need a calm person who can also understand me. We'd like someone who is also a good companion and likes to spend time with us.

Sometimes there are nights when we need you.
You should be flexible and ready to experience new things.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Receptionist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 850 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, German, Irish, Icelandic, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have my own room, but I always sleep with my mom, so I would like to give you my room so that you can feel at home with us. You have a nice bed, a TV and can otherwise live freely and tell us what you need.
We don't have a big house but only a 4 room apartment but I think you can feel comfortable there too.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »