Family ID: 1652587

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Manchester / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sumitra

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
306
Profile Visited by 306 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small family of husband, wife and a little one who is now 14 months old. He is called Om and is very energetic and loves to play and give cuddles. He currently goes to nursery 3 days a week and my husband and I take it in turns to look after him the other two days of the week.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would be to mostly look after Om. Once we find a suitable au pair, we will still keep him at nursery 2 days a week (full time 07:30am-5:50 pm) or three days a week (part time 07:30am-01:00pm). So on those days, your job would be to get him ready for nursery, give him breakfast and drop him off as well as pick him up. When he is at nursery, you would have this time mostly free to do what you want. We would want you to work 5 days a week. The days he does not go to nursery, your job would be to look after him from around 7:30 am to 6 pm if we are both at work. When we are at home 2 days a week, your job would be to help us look after him.

We are very flexible and will work around your needs and language school. I will be oncall some nights and weekends but my husband will be home. We may ask you to work a few hours some of the weekends too.

Apart from looking after Om, we are also looking for some help around the house. This will include putting the dishes in the dishwasher, tidying up, hoovering or sweeping, doing Om's laundry, helping us fold and put our laundry away sometimes. We have a cleaner who comes fortnightly to do deep and general cleaning so we would not expect you to do this but just generally keeping things clean and tidy is all we expect.

We appreciate that the responsibilities maybe more than a standard au pair job and this is why we will pay double the average monthly pocket money for an au pair in the UK. We will also help to pay towards tram pass for the year so you can go into Manchester city centre (15 minutes on the tram) and in and around great Manchester. If you have a valid driving licence, you can also use our car on the weekends for your travels.

When do go to visit our family in London and Yorkshire, you are welcome to join us and see different parts of the UK but equally you can stay back in Manchester and have the time off whilst we are away. We would of course pay you when we are away on holiday too.

We want Om to grow up to appreciate people of different cultures and backgrounds and hence we believe that welcoming an au pair into our home will help him become an well rounded individual. You would have a positive impact on his upbringing and his views of the world.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 15 months, Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 650 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are moving into a 5 bedroom house. You will have a double bedroom on the top floor (there are two rooms on the top floor and when we do not have guests, you will have the floor to yourself). The room does not have an ensuite but the family bathroom will not be used by us as we will use our ensuite and hence this will be yours to use. However, if we have guests staying with us, they may use the family bathroom too. House will have high speed WiFi and you will have access to our Netflix and amazon prime account.

We live in Sale/Altrincham which is a very nice part of Greater Manchester. There is a tram within a walking distance of the house that will take you to Manchester City centre in 15 minutes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »