Family ID: 2189527

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: manchester / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Greater Manchester

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 6-16 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

My name is Sarah, single mum to Bobbi who is a little girl aged 3 years. I am separated from my husband and looking to find help with my daughter.

I work as a songwriter and often work unpredictable hours, and have to travel to London from Manchester once a week. I am looking for help with looking after my daughter but also managing the household, things such as food shopping, laundry, appointments, light housework (tidying toys etc), organising meals and so forth.

I am looking for a well organised, friendly, relaxed and fun person. I am a bit of an unorganised person due to being so busy at work (creative brain!)

The time frame is open, I've never worked with an au pair before so it's a trial at the moment. I would prefer a longer basis if we get along because the less change for Bobbi the better, I don't want her to be getting to know someone and then be sad as they are leaving too quickly!

I am looking for help to start in the spring/ summer of 2022.

I want you to feel comfortable and take part in our family life as much as little as you would like. The attic room upstairs has a lovely en-suite bathroom and would be nice and private for an au pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

Dropping her off and picking her up at nursery at nursery Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Organise and make weekly meals for Bobbi

Help with getting the food shopping and going to the shop

Help with laundry / putting away

tidying toys after bedtime

Very light housework such as loading the dishwasher, cleaning up/ sweeping up after mealtime

Au pair to have weekends off

Pocket money £85 / week

Board, food etc are all covered

Would help with insurance costs if necessary
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 300 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly

Required Age 30-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has three bedrooms. It has an attic room on the top floor with a bathroom, which would be suitable for an au pair to stay in.

We live in Marple, it's a 20 min train ride from the city centre of Manchester and also on the edge of the glorious peak district - a national park with the beautiful countryside. Marple is a small town with shops, a library, a park and more all within walking distance from our house. Good public transport such as bus and trains are available.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »