Family ID: 1817705

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work, Washing & Dressing

City: Manchester / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gary

State Missouri

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Candidate

We look forward to you joining our family. It is a easy job. Everything can learned as you go. No experience is necessary. We only wish for you to treat our home as your own home, and to treat Mother as you would treat your own grandmother. We need an adult who is trust worthy, dependable and reliable. You can have as many and as frequent days off as you would like. Hopefully you are fully vaccinated against Covid19, and you will be able to see all the sights around the country while you are with us. We need only to ensure that between my wife, myself and you, that there is always someone in attendance with Mother.
More ⇩

Job Description

1. Wake Mom up if it's past 10am and she is still in bed. Check if bed is clean and dry. Observe her taking her morning medicine. Prepare breakfast (usually serial with fruit) or eggs and toast and her daily cup of coffee. Stop her from giving her food to the dogs. Play cards, or get dressed. Assist to wash face. Take away yesterdays dirty clothes before she folds and puts them back into her drawers with the clean clothes. Begin activities as tolerated. Bingo with the senior center via ZOOM is on Wednesdays (she needs help). Bathing now is once per week and extra when she gets wet or smelly. Warm up pre-made lunch, or cook whatever you like for lunch. Same for supper. Afternoons is usually more card playing, TV watching, a walk, sitting outside, and nap. Dinner time medications must also be observed, so they don't fall on the floor. Dinner is whatever you like to prepare, or simply microwave a packaged dinner. Mom has no dietary restrictions, but she can be picky. She won't eat what she doesn't like. Thankfully, she likes the chocolate protein drinks. All the pills are ready in a pill minder. Day naps too long make her sleep poorly at night. We have a baby monitor that alerts me to issues during the night. So far she sleeps pretty well through the night with one unattended trip to the bathroom in the early morning. She changes her own pull-up, but sometimes needs to be told to put on a clean one.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 92 Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Argentinean, Armenian, Bahamian, Belgian, Belizean, Bhutanese, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Burmese, Cambodian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Channel Islander, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Guam, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malaysian, Maldivian, Maltese, Mexican, Micronesian, Mongolian, Nepali, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Salvadoran, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have Wifi. The guest room is across from Mom's room. The bathroom is between 3 bedrooms and is kept clean and available for anyone. My wife and I have a private bathroom in the basement. My wife has control of the laundry machines, but of course will allow you to wash your own clothes. I plan to hook up a second wash machine on the main floor. We frequently shop at thrift stores for clothes and other household items. There is a free English language school held less then one mile away from the house. A short bike ride.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »