Family ID: 2603929

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mandurah / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stacey

State Western Australia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi my name is Stacey and I am a mum of 3 beautiful boys ages 4 months, 16 months and 3.5 years old.
My husband and I are both Sourh African born and have lived in Australia for over 20 years. We own and operate a business in our hometown. Before I went on maternity leave I was an early childhood teacher and really have the passion for kids learning.
We live in the southern part of Perth called Mandurah located with beautiful beaches and estuaries around us.
We a family that enjoy getting out in nature, love going to play groups and meeting other kids and also big on great food and spending quality time with family.
We really enjoy travelling and building memories with our children. Travel with the family may be included as well
We would love to have an au pair that is out going, creative, enjoys being with kids but also help with tasks around the house and in our daily lives, as a mum I would like to get back into a little me time and get back into finishing off a few projects I had started before our third baby joined our family.
We are also really cruisy with expectations and always work as a team and meet you half way and hope it to be reciprocated in return.
Would love to chat if you feel like you could fit into our lifestyle and become a part of our family and our journey with the boys.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will compromise on au pair expectations
But we would love someone who:
- can help with the kids
- help with routine (i.e bedtime routine)
- do light duties around the house
- drop off and pick from school
- do grocery shopping

Allowance can we negotiated but around $250aud a week

Hours - can be discussed but looking for help around husband's work hours so au pair will have some full days off for their own adventures
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year male
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Cambodian, Chilean, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Filipino, French, French Polynesian, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Mauritanian, Mexican, Norwegian, Persian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Singaporean, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Me - Early Childhood Teacher currently maternity leave
Husband - Business Owner
4 year old - Kindergarten
1 and a half year old- playgroup once a week
4 months - At Home
No pets

In our free time we like to:
- go to the movies
- spend time at the beach and playground
- sight seeing
- meeting with friends and family
- trying new restaurants

Our Routine (not always the same)
Kids wake up around 6.30-7am
Morning play and breakfast around 8.00 school drop off at 8.40am
Other 2 kids are home and have play and learning time for 16 month old and lunch is around 11-11.30am and then down for nap.
Baby is still breastfeeding and I follow his demands.
School pick up at 2.30pm
Boys generally watch a little TV and then slowly winded down for dinner around 5.30-6pm, then bath and in bed by 7-7:30pm.
Husband when at work is usually home around 8pm-9pm depending on how busy he is
More ⇩


4 bedroom
2 bathroom
Sectioned home - au pair living in opposite section in home with own bathroom (shower and bath). Study Dress, Closet, WiFi, access to outdoor, laundry facilities
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »