Family ID: 1921705

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mango / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ludovica

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear aupair,
We will be happy to welcome you in our family!
We have a 3 years’ experience in hosting “short term au pair”, through the website “workaway”! We really had nice experiences and met so many people from all over the world! Now we would like to live a new adventure with a long period au pair (4-7 months) to take care of the house and help with our little Margherita and share moments and daily life in Italian wine hills of Langhe area!

We live in a country house in the hills. We are surrounded by vineyards and hazelnut trees.
Our home is in a small hamlet, but not isolated. In 3 min by car you arrive in Mango, the nearest village, with the main services. In 10 min by car, you can arrive in Neive, a bigger village with more services. The city of Alba and Asti are not far anyway, just 15-20 min by car. There you can also find train stations.
From our home you can have nice walks in nature with a great view on hills and Alpi mountains.
We have a big garden and some hens to care about too, so fresh eggs and fresh vegetable and fruit, even if during winter it gets a bit cold here and sometimes it can snow a lot. In that case, we love to stay inside in front of the fire and bake in our wood stove kitchen.

We would like to involve you in our daily life, speaking mainly English, and if you like, we can help with your Italian. Giorgio is a teacher and will be able to teach you Italian if it is in your goals. Giorgio is also learning Russian so it could be nice to have a language exchange sometimes if you can speak Russian.

We really hope you can be our guest for the coming winter, and please keep reading about us in our description! We will be happy to videocall to know each other and answer to all your questions!

Best regards and hope to hear from you soon!
Ludovica, Giorgio and Margherita
More ⇩

Job Description

We need some help to clean and tidy the house, sometimes help in small diy projects, help in our vineyard and big garden, and of course help with little Margherita. It would be great if you can talk with her in English!
It is possible that she will stay at the kindergarten in the morning and at home in the afternoon.
So a day could be:
- breakfast by yourself
- cleaning the house in the morning or other projects outside
- lunch (sometimes together, sometimes by yourself)
- free time or Marghe
- Marghe or free time or cooking
- Dinner (sometimes together, sometimes by yourself)
We have very flexible timing and we like to involve our guest in our daily life, but we always try to have relaxed peace and a bit of independency. Of course we like to share many moments! But it’s important for us that you can do some daily task by yourself too. Some meals can be by yourself, because you will also have your kitchen :)
We can decide together your free time and free days. Sometimes we will need some help during weekends also.
Sometimes we go to Alba, Asti or Torino. In this case maybe you can come with us and visit the cities and surroundings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3: mum, dad and child

Children's/people's age and gender Our daughter is 2 and a half years old. She is a very active, happy and social little one. We are trying to raise her bilingual, so she can already understand some English.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have one of the B&B guest accommodation. It is an apartment with kitchen, big bedroom and bathroom. Wifi is strong only in some part of the house.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »