Family ID: 1579275

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Manhattan / Big City | More ⇩

Name Louise Vasselot

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
96
Profile added to the favorite list of 96 candidates in the last 3 weeks
395
Profile Visited by 395 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear future AuPair!
We, Louise, Patrick and Noah are looking forward to having you in our family!

We live in Hudson Yards, Manhattan - NY and our home is thirteen minutes from Times Square, and we will be happy to show you all this magnificent city, which goes far beyond shopping in Times Square and tours in Central Park, but we ourselves love it do those two things! We are looking for someone who above all loves children and is careful, patient and trustworthy.
We want you to be more than our AuPair, but rather a new member of our family where we can have a much more comfortable and friendly environment that allows us to exchange many experiences from our different cultures! We are a young family full of energy that loves adventure, tours and travel and even living in bustling New York, does not dispense with the tranquility of a weekend in the countryside.
We would love to have you in our house! You will have a second family here in New York forever, and we are sure that if you think we are an ideal family, we will have a friendship that will go far beyond this year that you will stay with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to be a loving, reliable, responsible, cheerful person ... We cherish a good environment for everyone, so we hope you feel free to communicate about anything that is bothering you, so that we all have a great time.

You would work: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday • Hours: 09: 00h to 17: 00h p.m

Free days: Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and another monthly day of your choice.

About work: Your obligations will be exclusively with Noah, domestic activities and etc ... They are totally discarded! And we expect you as our AuPair.

- Play with Noah.
- Take, seek and accompany him in activities that he participates weekly, such as: playground, reading club and children's activities group.
- Help Noah with personal hygiene.
- Prepare easy meals (usually they are ready, so it would be just to heat the food).
- Put it for daily "naps" and etc.
- Keep the environment where he plays, such as: organized games room and bedroom, etc.

Noah has had a routine since his first months, which makes his job much easier since he is well adapted.

Noah's routine:
• 09: 30h - Waking up (usually so he can still have his morning nap)
• 11: 00h - Nap of the day.
• 12: 30h - Lunch.
• 14: 30h - Milk.
• 16: 00h - Snack.
• 17: 00h - Bath.

- During breaks, you are free to take him for activities outside the home, walks in the park and etc.
- The routine is not normally followed strictly by us, but we always try to stay close to the above times to maintain his healthy habits.

• We will provide you with a car for you to use both during your working hours and during your free time.
• Travel and etc: We have the habit of traveling once every two months, and you are not required to accompany us, but if you wanted, we are responsible for all travel expenses.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Government employee / Fashion designer

People living in the house Three

Children's/people's age and gender two years, boy - Noah

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes.

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

About your accommodations.

• We have a complete room in our house: with a private bathroom, smart TV, wifi and etc.

• But we understand that some AuPairs really care about privacy and we respect that, so in case you feel more comfortable.
- We have another complete apartment approximately five minutes from ours that you could use, with: kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedrooms, internet and furniture.

• As stated earlier, you will have a car to use for both work and leisure.
• And we are available to pay, if you wanted! A language course for as long as you are here at the New York Language Center - Uptown.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »