Family ID: 2062971

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: manisa / Big City | More ⇩

Name nazli


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am Nazli. Writing this letter from Manisa, Turkey. We have two kids, 10 (girl) and 6 (boy) years old.
Me and my husband are looking for an au pair, for 3-24 month to take care of our children, play with them especially when they come back from school in the week days, through the day on the vacation days & weekends and when we travel together.
Right now we have a wonderful aupair with us from Italy. She is with us since 10 months and will be turning back to Italy in 2 months. She has been really a member of family all throughout this period. Kids and all of us love her so much from deep of our hearts. If you want to talk to her about our family and us you can get in touch with her anytime :) She says she will be very glad to share details and answer questions about being an aupair with us and our routines.

At home we speak Turkish and also English. I can speak Italian and Spanish as well.
My daughter is a beginner at French. So our main communication language will be English but if you speak any other languages like French, Italian,Spanish or Russian, it is more than welcome. It will be a great opportunity for the children to make some practice.
We live very close to two city centers, one is Manisa ( 10 minutes by car) and the other one is İzmir (3rd biggest city of Turkey, 25 minutes by car). We live in a big farm and a house with a lovely garden.
We have 3 dogs in our garden, they get along well with all visitors and kids. In our farm, we have chickens, sheeps, goose, turkeys, peacocks. It is a pastoral life in here :)
More ⇩

Job Description

If you will join us during the school time, we expect you to welcome the children with me when they come back from school. ( They come around 16:00- 17:00 ) and to play with them, spend time with us until they sleep. ( They sleep around 21:00)

If we have any plans like a dinner with my husband, I'll ask your help to stay with them at home until we come back home.

When we are at home, I need your help to spend time with the children during the day, like playing at home and outside in the garden and of course practicing English or any other language you speak.

Sometimes you will spend time only with one child and I'll play with the the other child :)

During the summer time or also during the school time we travel quite alot, almost all around Turkey together. So you'll be with us and have a so many chances to see Turkish culture, taste the cuisine and visit almost all regions.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Turkish

Languages spoken at home English, Turkish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Writer / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a beekeeper and a writer ( have five published books both for children and adult readers). My beehives are in the farm but located far from our house and garden or any residantal area. But still, if you have any allergies please share it with me. Otherwise, if you love bees, it is wonderful! We'll eat lots of honey and talk alot about bees :)

My husband is a wine producer and a CEO of a hotel chain.

My daughter loves playing piano, dancing, ( she attends ballet classes for 6 years), she loves painting&drawing ( she loves expressing all her emotions through drawing), dogs and unicorns :)
My son loves playing out in the garden, he is an absolute nature lover. He spends a lot of time playing with our dogs, walking in the nature, jumping and digging and exploring nature. He loves maths and all about numbers. He also plays tennis.
As a family we love travelling. If you also do love travelling, it will be a great opportunity for you to see many cities in Turkey with us.
More ⇩


In our garden we have our main house and an outbuilding. This outbuilding has its own bathroom and small kitchen, TV, wifi connection, living room and bedroom. This will be your house to live. But if we need to travel with my husband, mostly you and the children will be with us, but sometimes if we have to travel alone, I'll need you to stay in the main house with the children.
Besides, if we travel to any other city, like grandma's house for a couple of days, they will arrange our accomodation, everybody will have their own bed:)
If we travel to any other city and stay at a hotel, you'll have your own room or sometimes you and the kids may stay together, but of course everyone will have their owen beds :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Turkey: Au Pair program information

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Turkey

Read More »
Au Pair in Turkey: contract and insurance

Read More »