Family ID: 1472093

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: manitowoc / Town | More ⇩

Name Richard

State Wisconsin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
65
Profile added to the favorite list of 65 candidates in the last 3 weeks
360
Profile Visited by 360 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. My name is Richard and my boys are Nathaniel and Tristan. We recently moved to Manitowoc, WI from Boise, ID. Manitowoc is a quaint town on Lake Michigan. It is 1 hour from Milwaukee and 2.5 hrs to Chicago by car. I think you'll love our family and Manitowoc.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work as a surgeon so my day gets going at 0600 Monday through Friday. I am usually home by 6 pm. I am on call one week out of 5 so it is during that time I need some one available 24/7. My boys are both in school full time from 840 am until 340 pm. They need to be driven and picked up from school about 1.5 miles from the house. I would expect you to feed them breakfast, make lunch, and help with dinner. Some light cleaning is required. I expect you to interact with my boys and be part of the family. They are active and like to go to the park, play sports, ride bikes, go to museums, get ice cream, go to sporting events, visit family etc... When I am home, I am a very hands on dad. They go with their mom every other weekend from Friday 5 pm until Sunday 5 pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Boys 6 and 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Currently we are renting a 3 bedroom home. You would have the master suite with it's own bathroom, closet etc... It is on the other side of the house. I will purchase a house or build within the next year.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »