Family ID: 2246972

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mannheim / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 8-10 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
201
Profile Visited by 201 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a young family living in the south of Germany. Our oldest daughter will go abroad soon. She only can make this great experiance because of a lovely family, who offers her a place to be. That`s why we want to offer another young person the opportunity to make the same (but different :)) experiances like our daughter will. :)

We really want you to become a full part of the family. It has to be more than just a job with a place to be. I`m sure, that`s the only way it would work for us. So if you fell in the same way, maybe we could match :)

You want to know, where you would live, don`t you? :)
We live in Mannheim, a city with about 300.000 citizans, I guess. It takes 15 minutes by car into the city (Mannheim or the next big city Heidelberg as well). There ist bus station 100m away. The bus needs 10 minutes to the next railway station. From there you can take the train or the tram to the city. That takes about 20-40 minutes.

We live in a small house with a (smaller ;)) garden. The house has 4 rooms (living room, kids room, bedroom and your room), 2 baths and a kitchen with a dining place. We live in a calm area. A few minutes walk awas, there is a beautiful lake, where you can bath oder doinig water skii.

When we organzied the student exchange for our daughter, we realized, that our daughter shouldn`t be the only one, who has the chance to experiance different cultures and to learn a foreign language. We would love to invite you with your culture, your language and your typical food as well. ;) There ist nothing more important in these days than to be openminded. So ist there a better way?
More ⇩

Job Description

We want you to support us in our everday life. We both have fulltime jobs, an additional part time job and do voluntary work. Moreover I study law. The kids are in school and kindergarden till 4 or 5 pm, but there ist still not enough time for all the to dos.

So we want you to take care a bit of our children. You will take them from kindergarden, make them breakfast or bring them to the horse farm. You would support us in the mornings. Then you would have time for your own and for your language course. We also want you to help a bit in the housekeeping. But don`t worry, it would`t be much more than we expect from our children as well. Everybody makes dirt, so everybody has to help cleaning it up :)

It`s very important that you want to become a part of our family. I don`t want to invite someone, who just does his job. That doesn`t mean, that you shouldn`t have your own friends and your own life, of course! I hope, you understand, what I want to say.

You have to love children. It*s necessary, that you really enjoy spending time with kids. :)

If there are any problems, I want you to talk to us. I`m sure, that there is always a solution, when we just talk about our expectations, our plans and our feelings. My husband is a psychologist, so we really talk a lot with each other ;)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 8-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room with you own balcony. There is a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and some shelfs. You can use the computer standing in your room (you would get your own accoung). Of course, you have internet and WiFi in your room. If you want, we can install a TV in your room (with Neflix, Disney+ and Amazon Prime ;)). You have a bathroom next to your room. We do not use the shower of your bathroom, but sometimes we would use the toilet.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »