Family ID: 758658

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mannheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Jana

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am Jana, a doctor from South Germany. Since March 2016 I am living with my three year old daughter Mahi, whom I adopted from an orphanage in India. I am single, but we are planning to get a cat and a dog, too.
I wish for my daughter that she can keep some contact to her native culture, so it would be nice, if you spoke some Hindi or other Indian language (or Tibetan or English). But also Spanish, Italian, French or English would be nice for her to pick up a bit. The main duty would be to take care of her after school in the afternoon and to prepare dinner. Since I am a university professor in North Germany, too, I have to go there to teach sometimes which means that you would have to stay at home with Mahi alone for one or two nights a week during semesters. Sometimes I have to go to congresses in Europe, which could involve some travelling for you, too, with lots of time to see/ visit the places. If Mahi and me are on holiday, then it would be nice if you cared for the cats and the plants. Of course, we can also do some travelling together or you get free time to travel on your own on holidays. I am having a woman for the cleaning work, so there will not be a lot to do for you. Mannheim is a city woth good public transport. You will get a Deutschlandticket, too. Our house in North Germany is in a small village near Bremen. To get around there, it would be good if you had a driving licence.
Hope to see you soon, Jana
More ⇩

Job Description

as above
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Bhutanese, Botswanian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Mongolian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own room at our house and your own shower and toilet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »