Family ID: 1363557

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Manotick / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My family (me, my husband, and three children) is looking for a part-time or full-time nanny with great experience who loves working with children and who can perform some household duties.

We are looking for someone who can engage our children in activities and provide them with wonderful care.
We do not allow the children to watch television or play on the computer. We expect that any caregiver will limit the amount of time she spends on her mobile phone in front of them so that they develop healthy habits. I work in communications and my husband is a writer. We both speak fluently English and French.

From September to June we live in Ottawa, the capital of Canada. During the summer we live in France as we bring the children to France to visit their grandparents for a few months in the countryside and there is the potential for you to accompany us.

Our house in Ottawa has a big yard and is a 15 mn away from a large shopping center.
For live-in scenario: We would provide you with your own room and bathroom and provide for all your food as well. We unfortunately cannot accommodate vegan or vegetarian diets.

The children are very obedient and respectful. They are used to a schedule.

Your duties:
- ensure the children have a healthy, structured, activity filled day
- have the baby and three year old take their naps on time.
- prepare lunch for the children
- take them on outings
- take them outside when the weather is good
- read to them
- do crafts
- light housework (folding laundry, tidying the children's toys, wiping down counters and bathroom counters, sweeping, prepping the children's dinner as requested etc.)

We will:
- provide you with your own room
- guarantee your hours
- provide you with paid sick days

We don't have pets and are a non-smoking home. Please note, we do not have access to public transportation so a driver's license is required.

Hope to hear from you! Happy to answer any questions you might have.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Communications/Publication

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Children ages: 7, 3 and 10 months.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, Mexican, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes.

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »