Family ID: 1508689

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mansfield Woodhouse / Town | More ⇩

Name Matthew

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 May 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair

We are really excited to find an Au-Pair to join our busy family of 4, based in Nottinghamshire and I
would like to tell you more about us.

My name is Matthew, I work in Customer Experience, working in a busy company not too far from
home, and also run my own tourism business. I love hiking, gaming and cooking.

My partner, Afrah works in the NHS. She has a busy work schedule, but
when not working she enjoy’s gardening, knitting, sewing and spending time with the kids on days
out.

Our eldest boy is 4, and has recently started school. He is very talkative, loves new people and
will get on great with the right Au-Pair. He’s a great eater and loves his food but he is also very active
and sporty with weekly swimming and gymnastics in addition to frequent rock climbing and hiking
trips.

Our youngest has just turned 1. He is due to start nursery soon. He is a lot calmer than Noah
but also very cheeky. He will happily play with his toys for hours and enjoys his own space, but also
really loves to play hiding games and is now learning to walk.

We live in a good sized 4 bedroom house, with a sizable garden, with close access to town, a bus
stop running outside the house, and a train station a short walk away. There’s a local supermarket,
town with a good amount of shops, with major cities connected by train in both directions. We live
near to the Peak District National Park, and also the Nottinghamshire Countryside.

Our family life is busy – frantic at times, but we enjoy spending the little time we have as quality
family time on the weekends, seeing new places and getting outdoors into our local National Park.
As a family we enjoy games, movies, and mini-adventures. We are looking for an au-pair to become
a part of our family for the duration of her stay.

We won’t ask the world of you, but we will ask for approximately 25 hours of help a week which will include a
simple cleaning rotor, kitchen help, but with the most part of your role helping with
childcare.

This will involve walking (1.5 miles) in the morning, and afternoon to pick up, and drop off Noah, our
little boy from school. We will provide you with suitable waterproof’s for those wet days.

We are ideally seeking an Arabic speaking female, who has experience with kids/childcare with 1
year old children, and above. There won’t be access to a car as we will be making use of both cars
most of the time.

You will have your own good sized room, with the family bathroom immediately opposite, including
some storage, and a sink in the room.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Kind Regards

Matthew & Afrah
More ⇩

Job Description

School Pick-up and Drop-off (walking distance)
Care before, and after school
Cleaning
Cooking (occasional, for the kids)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Therapist and Customer Experience

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Both boys, 1 and 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a good-sized 4 bedroom house, and a large garden. Our house has two reception areas, a conservatory, good sized kitchen and a family bathroom, in addition to a downstairs toilet.

Your accommodation is modern, minimalist and has storage for your belongings.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »