Family ID: 1359228

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: MAPELLO / Suburb More ⇩

Name SARA

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

3 181 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We are a family living in Bergamo province in northern Italy, 60 km from Milan.
By train You can reach Milan in one hour and Bergamo in 10 minutes
You take three min.to get to the railway station by car in and 10 min. by bicycle.
Mama Sara is 44 years old and a preschool teacher part-time; Papa Giovanni is 51 and a decorative painter; Anna is 11 and Andrea is 8-
We haven't ever hosted an au pair in our home but we think it will be an interesting and good experience for us all.
We are looking for a young woman whose mother tongue is English or someone who speaks English. We would like for our children to gain confidence with the language because at school they study it in a very theoretical way. We are also looking for someone who already has experience working with children, who is patient, affectionate, respectful and responsible with them both in their play and in their studies. If everything goes well we could homeschool with your support.
We would like you to work about 25- 30 hours a week, flexible, with Sunday always free. We ask that you be willing to do light domestic chores in addition to helping with the children for a total of about 5 hours a day.
We like to take walks in the hills and in the woods near home, and go on bicycle rides, and you are welcome to join us if you like! We hope to build a tranquil and pleasant relationship with you.
We ask for a 3-4 month engagement at most, from september to december.
CIAO!
More ⇩

Job Description

Ci aspettiamo che tu segua i bambini quando Sara sarà al lavoro ( circa 15 ore), o che li accompagni a scuola o alle attività sportive in paese a piedi o in bus; che riordini e tieni puliti i luoghi di tua pertinenza, cioè la tua camera e il tuo bagno. Potresti aiutare i bambini nel riordino dei loro giochi e vestiti e collaborare con noi nelle mansioni quotidiane in cucina: apparecchiare e sparecchiare la tavola, lavare i piatti... senza pretendere lavori pesanti.
In casa ci aspettiamo flessibilità negli orari di lavoro. Non ci sarà ogni giorno uguale all'altro, ma comunque degli impegni fissi settimanali.
Avrai due giorni liberi alla settimana pensiamo il Sabato e la Domenica, in cui potrai anche visitare luoghi tipici della nostra regione.( viviamo vicino a montagne, laghi, fiumi...oltre che città d'arte.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation insegnante

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender anna 11 anni femmina
andrea 8 anni maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Per quanto riguarda l' alloggio avrai a disposizione quello che per noi prima era lo studio.E'una camera spaziosa e luminosa con accesso al terrazzo, in cui avrai a disposizione un letto, un armadio una scrivania...
In casa abbiamo un bagno con doccia e una piccola lavanderia con una lavatrice ad uso comune, con wc e una piccola vasca da bagno / doccia che potrai usare tu.
Non abbiamo wifi in casa.Penso che la cosa più semplice da fare sarà comprare una scheda telefonica italiana con traffico dati.
More ⇩

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and a lot more.

Read More

Au Pair in Italy: visa information

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Italy

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us