Family ID: 2619479

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Maple Ridge / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are so excited about the opportunity to host another au pair. We love having a caregiver that can build a relationship with our children and us of course. We provide a safe, comfortable and interesting experience for our au pair. We are open minded people who believe that honest communication is very important.

We are an active family of 5. We love camping and going to every lake and beach we can get to in good weather. Our children are easy going and love having a caregiver. We need help with childcare for our three children while mom attends university, and one evening per month to go out as a couple. Our schedule is variable and will not require every weekday, but instead a mixture of days and some evenings and possibly some weekend days, probably equaling 30 hours a week. We hope to provide an au pair with a safe and adventurous experience. British Columbia is a beautiful and diverse landscape with a lot of opportunity for outdoor adventure. There are ski hills in the Vancouver area and many lakes and trails nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love an au pair that was comfortable taking care of our youngest child during the day when both of our schedules mean we are both away. As stated above, there will be some days where care runs into the evening. Our au pair will need to be quite flexible with their schedule, but we can plan it out in advance for a few months. The hours we need help are between 8:00 am and 9:00 pm, but only for a portion of that time. Sometimes it will be the first half of the day and sometimes the second half. Our older children will need to be dropped off and picked up from school some days. If we are both working in the later part of the day, you would have to prepare an easy dinner for the kids and get them to bed which is around 7:30 pm.
We would love it if our au pair could contribute a little to household chores like folding laundry, vacuuming and doing dishes sometimes and walking our very easy going dog. Preparing meals sometimes will be needed, but we will plan out meals that you are comfortable making.
We would like to go out one evening a month as a couple and enjoy an activity like climbing or meeting with friends. This would mean staying home that night to attend to them if they wake and possibly putting them to bed depending on our plans that night.
We would be provide a vehicle for both driving the children around and your own leisure activities.
You would have your own room and we are happy to accommodate any dietary needs. We would love to include you on any adventures we go on, but their is no obligation to join.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ait Traffic Controller / Social worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, Scottish, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We own our home. It is a 3 level split with 3 bedrooms upstairs. The garage has been converted into a living space that we currently use as the au pairs living space. We have a nice backyard and our house is quiet other than the nearby train. We live very close to a river and are a 10 minute walk from our town center. There is a train station 2 minutes walk from our house. It is for the Westcoast Express which travels to Vancouver in the morning and back this way in the evening.
We are located approximately a 45 minute drive from Vancouver.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »