Family ID: 2601434

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Marçà / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Txell

State Tarragona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español

I am Txell and I live in a house in the countryside with my two children, Bernat i Dídac, aged 9 and 11, and my partner, Julio.

We have a large house in the Priorat area, known for its wines and its olive and almond trees. On our farm there is a lot of space and many trees, and the natural environment is really beautiful.

We also have two dogs, Miko and Taca, and a kitten, Blanqui, who live outside the house.

We have a quiet life. The children go to school in the forest, very close to home. Julio and I have two yoga centers and we do classes, he more than me, because I am also a translator and I spend the mornings working from home with the computer.

I really like cooking and gastronomy, and different cultures. I have traveled a lot and I would like my children to know as many more cultures as possible. They are interested in English and French because we have friends who speak these languages, and they really want to travel.

I hope we can have a very good experience!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are 4 people living at home: my two children, my partner and me.
Children love riding their bikes, going for walks, climbing and meeting their friends.
I really like to read, enjoy good company, do yoga and take care of my plants.
Julio likes to eat well, enjoy driving his car and his motorcycle, going out to see the sea and the beach, and doing yoga.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Translator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español Somos 4 personas viviendo en casa: mis dos hijos, mi pareja y yo.
A los niños les encanta ir en bici, salir a pasear, escalar y quedar con sus amigos.
A mi me gusta mucho leer, disfrutar de la buena compañía, hacer yoga y cuidar de mis plantas.
A Julio le gusta comer bien, disfrutar con su coche y con su moto, salir a ver el mar y la playa, y hacer yoga.


Originally translated from Español
We can offer one floor of the house (the one on top of everything, with a lot of space and views of the mountains and the town. We have two bathrooms, so one can be just for the person who comes to help us. [ ###] I would like to contact a person who wants to learn our language (Catalan or Spanish) and get to know our way of life.
I need a little help with the children because in summer there is no school and I do have to work.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »