Family ID: 2155915

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marblehead / Town | More ⇩

Name Olga

State Massachusetts

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
269
Profile Visited by 269 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter.

We are the family and have a one son, Frank, also knows as Franek. Frank is 3 years old (DOB 3/7/19). He is very energetic and loving but can also be a handful. Frank loves arts and crafts, playground outings and to participate in different activities. Currently he is attending some weekly classes (soccer, gymnastics and art class). He is attending Polish school on Saturdays. Most likely in the fall he will attend prekindergarten.

We would like to find a big sister for Franek that would love him, teach him new things and create a safe and structured environment where he can grow and learn. We are looking for a confident and safe driver with a few years of experience. For someone that is honest, open and always up for discussion so we are all on the same page.

We have a one dog and his name is Gunner. He is a loving and energetic Brittany Spaniel that loves walks. He is seven years old. We would love for our AP to love dogs and also continue to teach our son that animals also need to be respect and cared for.

We live in a wonderful sea side community just north of Boston Massachusetts. The town of Marblehead is a unique historical town situated on a small peninsula. Our home is in old town Marblehead and is right by the ocean, and is in walking distance to many shops, cafes, restaurants, stores, and other amenities such as beaches in the summer and a movie theater. There is public transportation that goes right to downtown Boston as well. Our home is perfectly set up to accommodate an Au Pair with a private third floor apartment with its own three piece bathroom, large closet, king sized bed, and cable television.

Host mom is from Poland originally and moved to the Boston area in 2003. She came to the US as an Au Pair so she understands various challenges you will be facing after leaving family and friends in your home country.

It is very important to our family that Frank is exposed to the Polish language and culture. Therefore, we are looking for someone from Poland. It is very important to me that my child can communicate with his loving family in Poland as a he grows. We only speak English in our home because my husband only speaks English and some Polish exposure would be more than welcomed. We previously had a Polish Au Pair and Franek understands Polish and English.

We had a wonderful experience hosting our AP are looking for another Polish Au Pair that is flexible, outgoing, understanding, and loves children. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, supportive, and open home that allows you to truly enjoy and experience your time in America and that includes ZERO COVID restrictions so you can fully enjoy your time here.

We understand that there will be challenges with adopting to new household and culture but we we want our new AP to know that we will always be there for her if she needs us.

We are excited to meet you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 USD

Salary of Nanny 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Czech, Polish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 22-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »