Family ID: 2360654

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Marboz / Village | More ⇩

Name Sabrina

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We are young parents who want to try the experience with an au pair.
We are looking for a young person who is respectful, calm and in a good mood. Girl or boy it doesn't matter! Important points: be comfortable with a baby and cats. The feeling and your personality will do the rest.
We live in the countryside, in a village. A driving license is necessary if you want to go to language courses, go out, go shopping, play sports... The nearest town is 15 minutes away by car. This is Bourg en Bresse. There is also a train station there, which will allow you to reach Lyon in less than an hour.
You will be considered a member of the family, you can of course go out with us on weekends. We hope to make you discover beautiful things.
Arrival imperative no later than the end of April 2023. For approximately 3 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
This is to take care of a baby who will be 8 months old when you arrive. It is essential to be comfortable with a baby. Experience with a baby would be ideal.
You will not work on Saturdays, Sundays and you will have all your evenings free. The tasks will be to take care of Noah from Monday to Friday. About 20 hours per week. A schedule will be defined in advance, between 3 and 5 hours of care per day, generally in the afternoon from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. for the longest period.
We work from home on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
On Monday and Tuesday we go to our office in Lyon.
We ask for participation in the simple household chores of the house. No defined lists, according to everyone's desire and need. Initiative is welcome!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coordinator / Administration staff

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are 3 people and we have two cats.
Noé, the baby, 5 months
Bruno, the dad, 38 years old. He works in insurance
Sabrina, the mother, 31 years old. She works in real estate.
We work, either at our home, or we go to our office in Lyon.
The week leaves us little free time.
We take advantage of the weekend to do activities and go out. We like to go to the mountains for hiking, mountain biking. We can also go to the sea or the ocean for a weekend. Otherwise, we go to the restaurant, to go shopping, to see friends or family.
Every two months, we are used to going either on a city trip or on vacation.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a big house with a garden.
The upper floor is that of the children. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »