Family ID: 1986240

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we live in beautiful green Marburg.
Very central in the middle of town. So you can easily walk to everything, restaurants and shops in the old 'upper town'. This always attracts visitors.
Although Marburg is not a big city, we really like living here.
Marburg has a good university and many cultural events.

We love getting to know new things.
Although we like our beautiful Marburg very much, we are always on the road to other cities and countries.
We are happy to combine a city trip or an excursion destination with a concert. Since we no longer have mobile parents, we hope for the help of an au pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for someone to support us with our son and teach him my native Spanish language. Takes him to kindergarten and picks him up and supports us in the household.
Since we go swimming regularly, we hope that you can swim well.
We work in-house as day care people, we look after up to 10 children under 3 years. Therefore we are looking for someone who is vaccinated against Covid-19.
We also go on trips by bike again and again and look forward to being able to take the au pair with us soon.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Child care worker / Child care worker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chilean, Cuban, Mexican, Spanish

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a family of four, consisting of: father Peter 50 years old, mother Gesa 49 years old and Mateo 5 years old.
Our hobbies are going to concerts, cycling, swimming and reading.
Mother Gesa loves to sew and tend the garden.
At the weekends, our son is the center of attention.


Originally translated from Deutsch
The room we have for you has a great view over Marburg. The furniture is all in white or light wood. There is everything you need. A table and chair, a bed, a wardrobe and of course shelves and a mirror. There is also a TV.
We have various streaming services (Netflix, Disney, Spotify)
You share the apartment with 3 students (f). Everyone has their own room, hers is 12 square meters. There are 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer. There is WiFi in all rooms.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »