Family ID: 3147304

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: March / Town | More ⇩

Name Felicity

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Added as favorite 10 time in the last 3 weeks
232
Profile Visited by 232 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Felicity and Memet. I am English and Memet is Turkish. We are busy people but we surround ourselves with intelligent, kind and enthusiastic people so those are important attributes to us for an au pair.
I have recently finished 4 years of intense cancer treatment so my energy levels are still quite low. Memet has to work in London at least 3 days a week so I really need someone who can roll up their sleeves and help, without much direction. Sometimes my body will crash so I need to know our precious little one is going to be loved and well looked after while I recover. Bringing the turkish culture is also important to us.
We also have 4 cat babies who are used to a lot of attention and will need help adjusting to baby's arrival.
Because we are kind and generous people we will ensure we take very good care of our au pair giving them freedom to live an independent life when we don't need help.
I also run my software business from home so there is plenty of opportunity to learn new skills if that is something you are interested in.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can be very flexible in the beginning because our baby will be very new and we need to set up a new routine. As long as you are patient, kind and helpful, we can't ask for anything more. We can work together as a team to make sure everyone gets what they need out of the arrangement. If you want weekends off for example, we can discuss and come up with a plan.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / CEO

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 GBP

Salary of Nanny (per month) 1000 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Turkish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large spare room with a large en suite with a shower. This will be your own space. The house is large generally so you will have plenty of opportunity to have alone time. We have a large back garden too with a gazebo which is perfect in the summer. The house is 3 minutes walk to town with some shops and cafes. And there is a lovely walk along the river close by.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »