Family ID: 1199517

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marco Island / Town | More ⇩

Name Matt

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there

My wife and I live in what has been described on many occasions as paradise! We live in South West Florida on a beautiful island called Marco Island. The sun shines for most of the year and only for one or two months of the year are shorts and t-shirts not appropriate! As far as records go back, we have NEVER had snow!

We are looking for the perfect au pair to join our family as a temporary family member. We have 2 kids. Our eldest is our 18 month old daughter. Our son is only a couple of months old.

We would like some help with the young children and around the house. Both parents work so the additional support from our new family member will be great!

We also have 2 pets. A friendly cat and a lovable dog.

We look forward to meeting you and look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Thanks for taking the time to read this letter.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main thing we are after is help with the young children, including but not limited to bathing, feeding and dressing. Also with some light chores around the house (communal areas, washing etc). It would be helpful for you to be able to assist with the cooking at times. When we are not home, help with the pets would be great - when we are at home, this is of course not necessary. We would prefer a minimum of 6 month commitment, but would love to extend for the right new member of our family.

In return, we will provide accommodation here in paradise! It really is pretty warm all year round. Food and drink when at home and when we go out as a family. 1 full day and 2 half days off per week. Bicycle. Pocket money. Credit card for house purchases.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Various

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Infant

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 832 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room and bathroom for our new family member
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »