Family ID: 2558677

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marcus Beach / Town | More ⇩

Name Thor

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a family of four, three happy healthy humans (Natalie and Thor, our 20 month old boy Apollo) and a 5yr old Kelpie-X dog called Happy. We live an intentional life that is inspired by nature and the outdoors, and have a strong penchant for travel and adventure. We both own our own business and work from home with flexible hours.

What we can offer You:
- Amazing quality of life near the beach in a beautiful part of Australia.
- Comfortable self-contained apartment above our house with kitchen, bathroom and washing machine;
- Local and organic ingredients for shared family meals, however you provide your own snacks and meals outside home;
- Possibility for travel (short and long trips) with our family, both local and overseas, plus flexibility to take time-out and short trips.

First and foremost your focus will be supporting us with Apollo, with lots of play, reading and creating magic together. When Apollo is resting you will be able to prepare healthy family meals, as well as preparing organic juices using our cold-pressed machine.

Our home is in a place called Marcus Beach, it's only 400m walk to a beautiful beach in a quieter and more local part of the Noosa area.
More ⇩

Job Description

What is our ideal Au Pair:
- Loving, kind, gentle, nature;
- Trained in childhood development (ideally Montessori / Steiner / Positive / Holistic parenting);
- Able to prepare healthy meals using local organic produce and ethically-sourced animal products;
- Comfortable with an energetic and playful dog;
- Willing to work around 5-6 hours per day with weekends off, and flexibility if needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Portuguese, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly.

Required Age 24-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Inspired by nature
Gentle, kind and playful
Living life to the fullest


Self contained 2 bedroom apartment, possibly sharing with another person.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »