Family ID: 2612416

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Marietta / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Starr

State Georgia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are currently a family of 3 with twins coming in August or September of 2023. Our daughter is 15 months old as I write this on March 17, 2023. We live in Marietta, Georgia, a suburb of Atlanta, Georgia in a home built in 2020. We have a room and full bathroom for your living area on the first floor of our home. Plenty of space and privacy. We are close to beautiful parks and hiking trails, specifically Kennesaw Mountain. Our neighborhood has 28 homes, most with young children to play with and private, fenced in backyards. Plenty of local shopping is nearby. The city of Atlanta is about 30 minutes away.

We both work from home so you will never be on your own with the children. We just cannot work and care for them at the same time.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope to welcome an au pair to simply focus on the children. We will continue with house chores and driving to appointments or activities. There may be a need to help prepare lunch and/or bottles in the middle of the day but breakfast and dinner would as a family. We hire a housekeeper for help with keeping the house and bathrooms clean. We will do laundry for the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad is from Florida and is 41. He played professional basketball in France and Switzerland for about 10 years before coming back to the states. He speaks French casually. Mom is 39 and from Chicago, Illinois. We both have post-graduate degrees and work in technology.
Carsyn, is a funny toddler that runs the household.
Jersey is our 9 year old, 15 lb. poodle mix.
We enjoy being around each other and getting time outside in fresh air. We love to eat good food and try new things.
More ⇩


We have a 6 bedroom home with the guest bedroom on the first floor with a private bathroom. WiFi is available.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »