Family ID: 1058835

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Marl / Town | More ⇩

Name Nadja

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
Thanks for having a look at our family!
We love different cultures, languages and traditions and are looking for somebody who will be a part of our family to share their culture with us and to get to know us and our culture.
There is nothing better than a busy house filled with life and laughter and it would be great to find a new addition to our family to make it even busier!
Since my husband works long hours and I work from 7-11 o'clock in the morning we are looking for somebody to help keep the kids happy in the afternoon while we are busy doing stuff around the house. Helping out with some easy chores in the house would be great, too, like keeping the kid’s rooms and playroom tidy, loading/unloading the dishwasher etc..
I travelled and lived abroad several times and was always warmly welcomed and shared wonderful times with families and friends all over the world. I always wanted to return some of this hospitality and hope we can make some lovely memories of our own.
Let‘s get in touch if you are interested in us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an addition to our family to be a part of this family and become a big sister/brother to our kids. Since I work in the morning I need to get stuff done around the house in the afternoon and it would give me peace of mind to know somebody is looking after the kids and keeps them happy. Normally I will pick up our daughter from school on my way home from work and my husband drops them off at nursery/school in the morning on his way to work.
There might be times due to work or school starting late or ending early at which we would need you to jump in and pick up/drop of the kids. It would be great if you could ride a bicycle since this is the easiest and fastest way to get there, but walking isn’t a problem, either.
Some easy household chores would be part of the job, too, like unloading the dishwasher or tidying up the kids rooms. We are definitely not looking for a cleaner (we already have somebody helping us clean),but for someone to look after the kids while I get stuff done!
We would love to learn about your culture, traditions, language and of course about you during your time with us. Maybe you can teach us how to cook a special dish of your country. Our kids love cooking and baking.
It would be great if you would join us on family outings like trips to the Zoo, the museum or the pool.
Since our son has a disability we need somebody who is happy to care for a child with special needs. There might be times where he will have to wear a cast due to a fracture. He does need a bit more attention making sure he doesn't get himself into any trouble which might lead to another fracture. Sometimes all it takes is to remind him that he is not a Ferrari pilot driving his trycicle on the Nuerburgring. Due to her brother's special needs our daughter has times where she needs that extra bit of empathy and one more bedtime story than planned.
We are looking for somebody who is loving, empathic and flexibel and has a good basic knowledge (B1) of the German language, since interacting with the kids will be so much easier. If your are a native English speaker or you have an advanced level of the English language that should work, too, since Janne does translate to her brother, when necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor/engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Jesper, male, 2014
Janne, female, 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Argentinean, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Flemish, Georgian, Indian, Yugoslavian, Kazakh, Colombian, Comoros, Croatian, Macedonian, Mexican, Micronesian, Moldovan, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Salvadoran, Serbian, Syrian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Belarusian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

About 9 square meters. On the first floor, which is the same floor as the kid‘s bedrooms and the master bedroom. We share a bathroom. We have another toilet downstairs in case it gets too crowded! You will have your own TV and of course we have Wifi. The room is small, but comfy and has a nice bed 120/200.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »