Family ID: 1607966

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Marl / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nadja

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello!
We are looking for an au pair with a good knowledge of German (at least B1) and offer that you learn very good German with us during the year and that you can pass the C1 / B2 test for studying in Germany.

We would like to introduce ourselves briefly. Our family consists of us parents Nadja and Axel, our son Jan. Jan was born in August 2011, Nadja is 44 years old and Axel 47 years old. We are an open, friendly family who enjoy discovering new things. At the same time, we all love quiet days together.

We have already had 8 au pairs (Nolwenn, Angèle & Louise from France, Maria & Linette from Denmark, Daisy from Great Britain, Elin from the Netherlands and Nino from Georgia) and with Giorgio a 9th from Italy. We had a lot of fun together and are still in contact! We're looking for a new family member for a year or two. Maybe that's you
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have to get up at 6:30 am and at 7:30 am we both ride our bikes to school. I'm looking forward to it. You pick me up at 3 p.m. and we'll do something together. From 6 p.m. I want to have dinner and go to bed. Actually, I sleep by 7:30 p.m. at the latest.

You are usually free in the evenings and on weekends, unless my parents are out. Schedule babysitting one night a week. You work a total of 30 hours, but you are welcome to join me and my parents at the weekend, just like a big sister or big brother would do.

I can't tell you exactly what our year will look like together, because Corona has changed everything. I haven't had to go to school since March and had digital lessons. So every day I sat at my own desk in Mom's office with mom and dad. So we have to be flexible together.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Finance director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge 2011

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a beautiful loft with a balcony and garden in Marl directly on the market square.

We live in Marl directly on a pedestrian zone and we have a market on our doorstep twice a week. We can shop for the essentials on foot. Marl is a very green city, we have a lot of trees and nature. In 5 minutes you can walk to the forest and meadows.

You can do a lot of sport in Marl. Our clubs offer almost everything. Dancing, skydiving and horse riding can be done up to world class level with us. Feel free to ask us where you can find some sport.

You get your own bright room next to the bathroom and my room. Your room is 22 square meters and has a large window from which you can see the market square. It is very comfortably furnished and has LAN and WLAN.
When no au pairs are currently living with us, I use the room as a cozy and study room. I am happy to send you pictures of it.
We live in the Ruhr area. The Ruhr area is a metropolis made up of 52 cities and around 5 million people. You can get to the heart of the Ruhr region quickly by public transport or by bike in the countryside and there is a lot to do.

It's hard to describe what you can and can't do here. I think you can achieve anything you want within 1 hour. Shopping, nature, concerts, disco, club, sport, ... ask us or search for Metropole Ruhr on the internet.

We love our surroundings because they are very green, even though we are a large metropolis. We can do everything quickly and relax just fine.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »