Family ID: 1863498

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Marlborough / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We are the family. We live in the beautiful English countryside in a small town called Marlborough, Wiltshire. Our home is located on the edge of the town and is 15 to 20 minuet walk to the city centre. Marlborough is a unique town as it is home to Marlborough College, this give it the attraction of visitors with many shops and restaurants. There are bus services to Swindon, a medium size regional city, where there is an international language school and shopping mall (30min ride). You can also catch a bus to the London Paddington from Marlborough town centre.

We have 2 children, Milan and Leela, aged 10 and 12 and a small dog called Max. Jyotin (Dad) works as a consultant physician at the local NHS hospital, working most days 8am to7pm. Rachel (mum) will be traveling to the USA for work during the required time. We are looking for someone to start on the 1st of September and finish approximately one week prior to Christmas.
More ⇩

Job Description

My children are mostly independent and self reliant, however they still need adult support and supervision. The duties will include the following:

School drop off and pick up (must be able to drive a car in the UK)
Drop off and pick up any extra curricular activities
Daily mid-day dog walk
evening meal preparation
daily dishes and laundry.

We have a regular house keeper for all heavy cleaning jobs to help out. We will provide you with a car to complete the required duties.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Milan, male, 12
Leela, female 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Irish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a guest bedroom with its own private on suite bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »