Family ID: 570663

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: MAROOCHYDORE / Town | More ⇩

Name KINGA

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for Aupair to join our family of four.

Start date mid March, latest beginning of April. We have two children, age 3.5 and 5. Our girl goes to kindy 4 days per week, and our boy attends school 5 days per week.

You will have your own large room, access to swimming pool, an opportunity to visit beautiful places on the Sunshine Coast and surrounds. For example, we have invited our current and previous AuPair to Fraser Island on a private plane, as well as trips to Rainbow beach offering 4WD experience on the beach, camping and more.


Duties:


Dropping off and picking up our son from school. Riding a bike, so no driving experience required. (10 min ride). He loves his bike.
Occasionally picking up our daughter rom kindly.
Helping mum to take both kids to music and gymnastics classes.
Helping with meal preparation and light house cleaning.
Helping kids keep their room tidy, we teach them to help you :)
Entertaining both kids when they are at home.


Earlier start date can be discussed too.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main duties will include: play time with children, meal preparation, school pick up and drop off using bicycle. Both our children love bike, and we promote healthy life style.
We are looking for someone who enjoys cooking and does not mind cleaning. We like to keep our house clean, and we teach our children to pick up their own toys, and help as much as they can so do not worry you will not be picking up after them all the time, we prefer you help us teach them the "right ways".

We will need your help 5 days per week. Occasionally we will ask you to provide "baby-sitting" in the evening which we will discuss with you before.

It is important for us to have someone who can help around the house as much as help us look after our children, so when the jobs are done we can enjoy the free time together. Both our children attend additional activities (such as music, swimming & gymnastics).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Son 5 years old, and Daughter 3.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Chinese, Czech, Filipino, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Polish, Spanish, Ukrainian, British, Canadian, English, German, Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own large room with a good size chest of drawers for our clothes, and bedside table, plus an office desk. Your bedroom is located beside the swimming pool which you can use in your free time, and during play with children.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »