Family ID: 1580481

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Marple, Stockport / Village | More ⇩

Name fatima

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for an au pair to start in September 2020 as I (the mother) am starting a teaching course then as I will need help with taking care of baby Olivia, who will be 5 months old by then. My other daugther will be attending school full time and I will drop her off and pick her up most of the times. My husband works from home, so the au pair won´t be alone and she will have his support when needed, and he is very friendly and handy too.

We are looking for someone who is caring and laid back, we are young professionals and like to live in a chill out environment. We have just move house to a lovely village called Marple, and commutable to the big city of Manchester in the UK. We have 2 train stations in Marple which take you into the city in 20 minutes. The Village itself is very pretty, with a nice community feel and picturesque English countryside.

This is just a little introduction and we are willing to video call and introduce ourselves, showing you the house, etc.

We would be particularly interested in someone from the Philipines, but not limited to, as my mother in law is from the Philipines and we really like the people.
More ⇩

Job Description

We just want someone simple, laid back, caring. Someone who is happy with children and has no problem with communicating her feelings and likings, as we think communication is key for a happy environment. We understand that being an au pair is challenging and are willing to give back, support you with your English learning and other goals that you might want to achieve.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender We have 2 lovely girls, Sofía who is 6 years old and Olivia who will be 5 months old by the time the au pair starts. Both of them are well behave and the baby barely cries.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room but the bathroom we will have to share. There is a separate toilet and a bathroom with bath and shower. We have just move house and are planning on making a full bathroom downstairs, but this hasn´t been done yet. We hope this is not an inconvenience and I am sure we can organise ourselves. There´s full access to wifi. Our house has 4 bedrooms, kitchen, 2 reception rooms, garden. Really quiet location, but at the same time very well communicated with town, so you have both choices, relax or city.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »