Family ID: 2484961

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Marrakesh / Suburb | More ⇩

Name John

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
113
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

>>> This role has now been filled as at 5th January 2023 <<<

I run an adventure tourism business and I move between the following countries often, sometimes just staying for a few weeks, sometimes for a few months:

Bulgaria
France
Morocco
South Africa
Tanzania
United Kingdom

These are the countries where I "live". However, in addition, I often have to travel to other countries for business or simply to explore opportunities.

Right now (29th December 2022) I'm in the UK. I expect to arrive in Morocco on 4th January and would need the successful candidate to be interviewed on that day and start work the next day. For this reason I'm currently only able to consider candidates who are already in Morocco.
More ⇩

Job Description

I have three children aged 15, 18 and 19. They mainly live with their mother, so sometimes I live alone, sometimes with 1 child, 2 children, or 3 children at a time.

The children are all capable of doing things themselves, so there's not really any "babysitting" involved.

However, because I'm single and busy with work, or may travel away from my children on a climb or business trip for a few days, the role of the au pair is simply to be a kind of "big sister" to my children, to remind them to do things like read, work, shower, clean their teeth, exercise, etc, supervise them with cooking, and go shopping for groceries.

An ideal candidate will be cheerful, fit, and healthy, and enjoy plenty of conversation and exercise, enjoy helping me cook some meals and simply ensure we have a relaxed, peaceful, organised household.

It's not a hard job, but I want a girl who's not lazy, and who is excited to share her skills and knowledge with my children, helping me to train them to become independent and resourceful.

Girls with inferiority complexes or emotional problems are asked not to apply. I need someone strong and happy and enthusiastic who can help me set a great example to my children, and not be self-absorbed, too introspective, or argumentative.

Update: The role will likely commence on around 5th January in Marrakech, Morocco.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 18 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Accommodation

My residences are very basic, but adequate. Nothing fancy or luxurious. And I don't live a glamorous lifestyle, but quite an interesting and eventful one. This unpredictability could be quite unsettling for a girl from a "small town" background, but probably quite stimulating for an adventurous, resourceful and resilient girl.

Some of my properties are still unfinished and may have builders present, and when I stay in hotels I use cheap ones - often even hostels. So, the candidate should be robust and have realistic lifestyle expectations.
More ⇩