Family ID: 2607931

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Songs & Poetry

City: marsannay la cote / Town | More ⇩

Name noemie

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-5 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

We are a large blended family.
I have two children Mathéo and Léana and my spouse has three boys Simon, Martin and Arthur

Simon 18, Mathéo 17 and Léana 13 live with us and go to their other parents every other weekend.
Arthur comes home every other weekend.
Sometimes the house is full, sometimes half and during the week everyone disappears and this house is empty.

We would like to welcome an au pair into our family to take advantage of our comfort of life, a beautiful house with swimming pool located 8km from the big city of Dijon.

We are great travellers, we travel the world regularly and we would like to improve our English by welcoming an au pair to our home.

Mathéo and Léana need tutoring in English and Spanish languages and Mathematics when for me a little help to manage to follow the household chores of the house would be very appreciable
If we can help each other that would be great.

See you soon
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
1- housekeeping (small cleaning approximately 10 hours per week)
Floor cleaning, dusting, bathroom cleaning, folding the laundry (we do not iron the laundry at home)...

2- Homework help for teenagers 6 hours per week (mathematics, English, Spanish and other subjects if possible)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Chartered accountant

People living in the house entre 4 et 7

Children's/people's age and gender 16 Year male
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Croatian, Cuban, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Portuguese, Peruvian, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a blended family, two parents with their 5 teenagers aged 13 to 18.

Family of sportsmen, we practice several sports (mainly triathlon, but also bodybuilding etc...)

We like to travel, we go abroad at least 4 times a year.

My spouse speaks a little Italian (Italian origin), I speak a little English (but needs improvement), my dad speaks Portuguese fluently

We like to receive our friends and my family....
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
House with 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, a gym, an office and a swimming pool
House located in the middle of the Burgundy vineyard, a village close to the city of Dijon.
Well served by buses
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »