Family ID: 1761068

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marston, Grantham / Village | More ⇩

Name Katie

State Leicestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are the family and we live in a small village in Lincolnshire, just north of the market town of Grantham. Lincoln and Newark are both local to us as well. The village has a small village shop, post office and a pub which is opposite the village school, where our daughter Georgie will be going in September. The village school is a short walk 5 minute from our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family to take care of Georgie before and after school, and for the occasional evening. We would like someone who has experience of looking after children, who will play with Georgie, cook her meals and above all have fun. You would be welcome to join us for family activities, such as polo, during the evenings and weekends or you can be independent and do your own thing. There is a local mainline train station which can take you to London in just over an hour. You would be able to use our second car to explore the local area, when Katie and Martin are not at work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female aged 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large farmhouse, which we have recently modernised to include heating, new electrics, WiFi and media. The main house has 3 large sitting rooms and a farmhouse kitchen. We can offer you your own one bedroom flat which is joined to our house. The flat has its own kitchen, sitting room, bedroom and bathroom, with its own WiFi and media, which would allow you to have your own space, and cook for yourself if you choose. We have a large garden and 6 acres of land.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »