Family ID: 1899900

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Massena / Town | More ⇩

Name Justina

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home is located very close to the USA Canadian border in a rural community. Immediate amenities are available within a 10 min drive from the home, but it is a further drive for the amenities of a city. There are several universities located approximately 30 min away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due to our occupation, my husband and I work day and night shifts, and the hours of work per day can be very long (12+ hours). We are looking for someone to care for our first child on our work days and assist while we are sleeping after coming home from work. Minor cleaning expected, mostly just maintaining the cleanliness of the home while caring for our child. Pets do not have to be completely cared for, but the dogs are likely to ask for attention and to go outside for a bathroom break when we are not at home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer / Police officer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn (Unknown)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have a large home in a quiet neighborhood. Running trails, kayak access, and golf course nearby. We have a private bedroom and full bathroom downstairs available for an au pair/nanny. An additional living room area is located in the downstairs area, but it may be a shared space at times. There is also garage space available for another vehicle, but currently no dedicated vehicle for the au pair/nanny.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »