Family ID: 2075013

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mata Redonda / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sofia


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family that loves traveling, learning new languages and interacting with different cultures. We are currently looking for an au pair that is willing to join our family, as a cultural exchange, to look after our toddler during some
evenings and weekends.
In exchange, we offer an independent bedroom+bathroom inside our flat and pocket money. Our flat is located in a very centric, safe and live neighborhood in San Jose: La Sabana.
We expect the au pair to help with small household chores and to join us on local trips on the weekends to assist with our toddler.
For us, as a family, it is very important to welcome in our house someone able to follow rules, specially related to keeping the house clean and the personal hygiene.
Mom is pescatarian and Dad is flexitarian, so we are very compatible with vegetarian/vegan people.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an au pair that is caring and able to build bonds with Bruno and us. We ensure we will make our best to keep her safe and happy, and to make her feel part of the family.
This is going to be our first au pair, but we have had some previous experiences having girls living with us: for example we have had a couple of volunteers living with us, that were part of a foundation where we are volunteers ourselves. One stayed 4 months and the another 1 month with us.
The au pair typical tasks will include baby sitting some 2-3 hours/day in the afternoon/evenings: feeding Bruno and preparing him to go to bed (bath, putting pajamas on, changing nappy, etc). During weekends, the work could be flexible (~ 6 hours/day), from helping during meal times to going to the park/playground.
The au pair will have 1 or 2 days off per week, usually during weekdays. That is something negotiable, but we expect flexibility.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Costarican

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? It is negotiable

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad: David, Mom: Sofia, Toddler: Bruno.
We also have two cats that are very playful and sociable.
Our extended family is big and our au pair will be in touch with them with some frequency (going to family lunches, etc).
David and Sofia are engineers and work for a semiconductors company. We usually work from home.
We love reading, going outdoors, to arts exhibitions and to the cinema. David used to be a chess player and Sofia used to play clarinet.
Bruno is a very playful child, but usually needs some time to get comfortable with new people. For us, it is very important to keep him physically active, happy and creative while helping him to learn boundaries.
More ⇩


Own bedroom, own bathroom with WC.