Family ID: 2606220

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Matawan / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ruxandra

State New Jersey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Buna!

We are a busy family of two parents and 3 kids looking to host someone in our home and incorporate them into our family. We are located just 40 mins outside of Manhattan and close to many beautiful destinations. The kids are lovely, independent, and eager to play outdoors, swim, and make music/art.
More ⇩

Job Description

The perfect au pair would be able to help the children settle in after school, do the children's laundry and meal prep, and light housework as needed. We are a busy crew and have family obligations on most weekends so M-F afternoons are the most required hours.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Romanian

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurant manager / Software developer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
6 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Romanian

Language Skills
 Romanian, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom is a restaurant manager and native Romanian speaker and dad is in tech, working mostly in the city. The kids are in school every day until 4pm. They are all excellent swimmers, bike riders, and love to play outside with neighbors. The bus to NYC stops right outside of our home and you are welcome to enjoy your days off in the city. We are also just a short drive away from Philadelphia.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Au Pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom as well as wifi and plenty of time to herself and days off. Also access to a vehicle and spending money.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »