Family ID: 1306435

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: McCordsville / Suburb More ⇩

Name Craig

State Indiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

13 159 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HELP! lol, I am a very recent single Dad. My ex decided that chasing young men was more important than her children. I gave her everything in exchange for custody of our kids. She got the house, savings, retirement and our biggest business. I kept the two smaller seasonal businesses. That's it, I gave it all to her for custody. My kids are wonderful and mean everything to me and they are confused, hurt and not happy with their mother. Amd I need help handle it all, lol. Compensation is Negotiable.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will evolve with time. The main need is for school transportation. So a safe driver is a must. You will be provided with a car. This would be great for someone doing online school. On school days you leave at 7am to take my son and return home at 8:15 to pick up my daughter and arrive back home at 9:45. Leave at 3:15pm to pick them both up and arrive back anywhere between 4:45 and 6 depending on after school activities. Other than rgar day to day that's it. My ex gets them every other weekend so you have those weekends free. On the other weekends you are mainly free except there may be times where I might beed some help.
Cleaning, clothes washing, cooking etc is not required but occasional help may be needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Self Employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 8 yo Daughter, 12yo Son

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) - USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Well you will have your own room, but that;s all I know at this point as we will be leaving our current home in June and I do not know the new home yet.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us