Family ID: 2603414

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mckinleyville / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 6-22 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au-pair or Granny Au-pair,
my name is Kat, I am originally from Germany and I moved here to beautiful Northern California in 2016 to be with my now husband, Aguilar. We have two small children ages 1.5 and 4 and a wolf dog named Mahto, who is very friendly. We are both self-employed, me being a pianist and composer and my husband an all-round musician and painter (artist) and also a carpenter. At the moment he is the main provider for our family as I am staying home to take care of the kids. Both our families live far away and so we would absolutely love to have an extended family member to help with taking care of children. We live in the town of Mckinleyville, right by the ocean, you can hear and smell it :). It is only separated from us by Batwot river, which is 1 min. walking distance from our house :-). We have all important shopping places in town and the Humboldt State University is a 5 min. drive from us. There are a lot of musicians and artists living in our area and we enjoy the relaxed vibe here a lot. We are easy going and welcoming. We love music, hiking, traveling (which unfortunately we don't get to do as much since having kids;)) and spending time in nature. We have a three bedroom house and a big fenced in yard. Can't wait to meet you!! Feel free to reach out anytime with any questions you may have!!
Much love, Kat
More ⇩

Job Description

A loving, open heart and some patience would be great :-D. We are looking for someone who can play and hang out with the children in the morning time, take them for walks and do fun activities outdoors and indoors (playground, playgroup, museum etc). Help with meal preparation and light housework would be great as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-22 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a pianist and composer and also have a degree in Cultural and Social Anthropology from the University of Vienna, Austria.
My husband is part Lakota and Yaqui and also partially European. He is an all-round musician and engineer and also does carpentry.
My kids are very social, they love their friends and people in general, they are lively and adventurous.


We have a spare bedroom we will prepare for you with everything you may need.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »