Family ID: 1646073

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Meckenheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Christina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Meckenheim is located on the southern edge of the Rhein-Sieg district and borders the former federal capital Bonn. Due to its close proximity to the Kottenforst and the numerous cycling and hiking trails, the leisure value is very high. Numerous shops and restaurants complete the leisure offer.

The recreational value of Bonn is also very high. The Siebengebirge with its extensive forests and sights such as the Drachenfels or the Löwenburg can be reached in about 20 minutes by car. As the former federal capital, Bonn offers a wide range of cultural activities.

The center of Bonn can be reached in approx. 20 minutes. by car or train. The center of Cologne is around 35 minutes by car and around 1 hour by train. You can also reach Düsseldorf in about 1:35 hours.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair's task will be to bring Maximilian and Antonia to kindergarten in the morning (on days when I'm not in the home office, I can bring them), to pick them up in the afternoon and to bring them with the children in the afternoon play. In addition, you should occasionally take care of the children independently in the evenings and on weekends when I go out / have appointments or short business trips. If you also enjoy cooking every now and then and putting the dishwasher off and on, that would be perfect.
Since I will live separately from my husband in the future, the children will be with their father every 2nd weekend.

The number of hours for supervision should be 30 hours per week. The pocket money is the usual € 280 in Germany. Board and lodging are of course free. We are happy to chat about a train ticket and / or car sharing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Sohn (*2014) und eine Tochter (*2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
My row house is located in a quiet street in Alt-Meckenheim, near fruit fields. There is also a riding stables nearby. The house has three floors plus a basement and a small garden. In addition to the living room, kitchen, guest toilet and bathroom, the house has 4 more rooms. There is WiFi throughout the house, so you can connect to the Internet free of charge.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »