Family ID: 1966800

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Medford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Massachusetts

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thank you for considering our family for au pair. We are a loving 3 member family. My husband is a mechanical engineer and I am a general surgery resident physician. My son is a bright, joyful little boy who just turned one years old. As we both have full time jobs we would love an extra pair of hands to help out. We are a Korean family and speak mainly Korean at home. I lived in Tokyo, Japan for 6 years and still speak Japanese. My son goes to a Japanese daycare also because I want him to learn Japanese. We would love to host you.We are located in Medford, MA and is only a 15 minute drive to Boston, MA. You get the access of the big city while living in the suburbs. It's really nice here.
More ⇩

Job Description

pickup and drop off of our son to daycare (5-10min drive)
basic household chores - laundry, vacuuming, some help with preparing food for cooking

Will need to drive and driving experience is recommended
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Surgeon / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender father 36
mother 31
son 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, Korean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-51

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Will have own room with door. We have 2 bathrooms but only one bathroom that has a tub/shower. You will get a choice between a bed or futon.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »