Family ID: 1709837

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Meerbusch / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 142 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are looking forward to your help and would love to get to know you better.

We are a young family of four and live in Meerbusch city center. Meerbusch is a city next to Düsseldorf, which can easily be reached by bike (20mins) or train/ bus (around the corner).
In Meerbusch we also have most shops for daily needs.

We guess that finding out more about all of us, would be easier with a webex call. So if you are interested, pls let us know and we easily schedule a meeting.
More ⇩

Job Description

As we are quite busy with our jobs and also with the house facilities. We are looking for a nanny that is a fun partner for the kids, but also very accountable and reliable.

Ideally you will have the morning to early afternoon time for your language school or your freetime. As we are both working and kids go 5 times/ week to kindergarten.

On the weekend we would like you to look after the kids, once we will have dinner dates again, but no worries, it won‘t be every night and not every weekend.

During the week we would need your help to wake up/ get ready the kids for kindergarten, on the afternoon to play with them, go to the playground or for a walk or to bring them to their fun activities. In some evenings it would be great help to cook together with the kids and and to get them ready for bed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Economist / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder (1* weiblich, geb 2016 & 1*männlich, geb. 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Icelandic, Canadian, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Dutch, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Slovenian, Spanish, Turkish, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You have a own room on the kids floor with a bathroom, which is also used by the kids. Our kitchen is used by everyone of the family and our laundry is in the basement.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »