Family ID: 2536089

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Meerbusch / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Karin

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
207
Profile Visited by 207 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair,
we are a family of three (Sophie, 2 years, Karin and Alex). We live in a house with a small garden near Duesseldorf (15 km to downtown). By bus and subway it takes about 20-30 minutes to downtown Duesseldorf. Within our town there is also a good infrastructure of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. The language school and sport facilities are close by as well. To get around you could also use our e-bike or e-scooter.
Both of us are working and our daughter is visiting an international kindergarten.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a native English speaking au pair, who likes to be part of our family and is interested in getting to know the culture and area around Duesseldorf and Cologne.
We could need help especially getting Sophie ready in the morning (she always wants to do everything on her own ?) and bringing her to and getting her from kindergarten, when we are busy regarding our jobs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our interests are travelling, skiing and going on trips at weekends.
We have a horse in a stable nearby, which you may also look after, but only if you like to.
Sophie loves animals, music, singing and dancing. She is very active, she likes climbing and going to the playground.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a big private bathroom (pics attaches).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »