Family ID: 905022

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Washing & Dressing

City: Freiburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a carer for our 98 year old mother who lives near Freiburg. Her health is still reasonably stable for her age, even if her memory deteriorates more and more and dementia progresses. She also has age-related macular degeneration (AMD), which means she can see very little and is extremely hard of hearing. We children are therefore of the opinion that she needs regular assistance.

In addition to German, our mother speaks English and French. she is interested in
Culture, art, music, religion. She is very open-minded towards younger people. she has four grandchildren between the ages of 34 and 28.
After we had a Portuguese supervisor for one year, we then had a Georgian student who accompanied her through the day as an au pair in addition to the language course. Then we had a very nice Spanish young man who did a great job, but unfortunately could only stay for three months. We currently have a happy Finnish nurse.

My sister and her one year old dog still live in the house; I live in the Rhineland and come c. every 14 days for 3-4 days to Freiburg to see if everything is going well. Then I will also bring my dog ​​with me - so only supervisors who also like dogs are eligible!

We don't care whether the person is male or female or what age they are. She should be optimistic, have some experience with her own grandparents and have nerves of steel. Because taking care of an old lady can be more exhausting than taking care of small children. Both of them are stubborn and it can be difficult to motivate them. ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
wake up my mother, shower and help with getting dressed. eat with my mother. Prepare breakfast and dinner. At noon the food is brought. walk her either in the morning or in the afternoon (a trip to the local café). Washing clothes every now and then, tidying up the kitchen. read from the newspaper. There is also a (cleaning) help who comes 3 times a week and a young man who takes care of her written affairs and who comes twice a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Umweltberaterin

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender eine Mutter, 98

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 2x abends Sprachkurs und Regio ticket 62 €

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
House with garden in a village 30 minutes from Freiburg city center by bus / tram. Bakery, pharmacy, farm shop etc on site. large room with private bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »