Family ID: 2600657

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Meeteetse / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Lindsey

State Wyoming

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 56 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 334 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Lindsey and my husband and I manage a 100,000 acre ranch at the base of the mountains in Meeteetse, Wyoming. We are expecting our first child November 1st 2023. Our ideal applicant would be interested in ranch life, animals, and the outdoors. We own 9 horses and if the applicant enjoys riding that would be a plus!

There are thousands of acres to explore horseback or on foot and the ranch we manage is considered one of the most picturesque ranches in the state of Wyoming. As far as housing we have an upstairs bedroom with a separate bathroom or we may be able to provide a separate ranch house as well- we're still working out the details.

More ⇩

Job Description

We would love someone experience with newborns and someone who enjoys being outside and enjoying nature.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Farmer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an animal-loving family and our life revolves around the ranch here! There are lots of opportunities for outdoor recreation here, especially in the summer. There is an indoor swimming pool available for the summer months as well!


The Au Pair may have their own house, but if not they will have an upstairs bedroom with their own bathroom. We have Wifi as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »