Family ID: 1276012

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Melbourne / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Natasha

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We are a happy and active family who would love to welcome you to our family in Melbourne! I (Mum) will be on maternity leave and at home. We just need an extra pair of hands around the house and someone to be a part of our family.

We have four children Arielle (7), Billy (5) and Sebastian (3) and Theodore born in October 2019. We are looking for someone to start from the end of Jan 2020 and stay until around September 2020.

We have had two au pairs (both New Zealanders) before who would be happy to provide references. We ourselves are New Zealanders who moved to Melbourne 10 years ago. We are part Chinese, part Indian and part Kiwi!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to offer you 35 hours per week, Monday - Friday. I will be at home and you will not need to be the sole caregiver for 7 hours per day. It will be more like a "mother's help" arrangement.

Ideally there would be some help in the morning to get the children ready for school and some help in the evenings when I am preparing dinner and getting the children ready for bed. You will have a two day weekend to enjoy in Melbourne and the surrounds.

The role will involve picking up the children from school (Arielle and Billy) and kindergarten (Sebastian) and taking them to extra curricular activities such as playgroup, music group, gymnastics lessons. You need to be a confident driver. You will prepare snacks and lunch for the children and tidy up after meals. You will play games with the 3 year old when he is not at kindergarten or playgroup. You will help with folding washing and general tidying of toys.

Mum will prepare dinner nights. We have a cleaner once per week, so you will not be required to do heavy cleaning work.

Health is important to us, and as such we have included a gym or pool membership in the weekly fee you will be paid. We will pay AUD$250 per week + gym or pool membership.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Professionals

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Mother will be at home as well.

Female (7) - At school
Male (5) - At school
Male (3)
Male (0)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities British, English, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own studio room with its own bathroom. The unit is seperate from the main house, providing you with your own space at the end of the day.

We live walking distance to two train stations and a 15 min ride to the Melbourne CBD.
We are close to gyms, pools and the largest shopping mall in the Southern Hemisphere - Chadstone.
We are short bus ride, or 15 min drive to Brighton beach.
In the surrounds are the Great Ocean Road and the Dandenong Ranges.
We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »