Family ID: 1503022

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Melbourne / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Angela

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

Welcome to Australia. we are based in Melbourne and looking forward to having great experiences together.

Hear from you soon.

Gibbons Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Hours are Tuesday-Thursday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm (9 hours) plus 2 hours odd babysitting as required with all weekends and other two days off. You will have plenty of free time to explore, study or other second job. The role also includes some cooking, light housework and playing with the kids. Mostly important job would be safe and fun with kids.

This would suit an Au Pair who is over 20, outgoing, mature, fun, highly communicative and must have good experience with children. The Au Pair will also need good English, enjoy cooking, tidy and might have confident driving skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer and Interior architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 3-year-old girl
5-year-old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Korean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our recently renovated little cute house is located in a quiet safe leafy suburb in front of the parkland, to the city (18km) 35 mins by car or 30~45 mins by train, walking distance to train station, local shops and cafes are 8 mins. You will have own private double bedroom sharing family bathroom. Our house is nicely private, lots of suns.

In addition to accommodation and family meals, you will receive weekly pocket money of $200 for approx 29 hours (3 days full-time), dropping/ pickup 5 years old at the school for one day and looking after & playing with 3 years old at home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »