Family ID: 889279

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Melbourne / Village | More ⇩

Name Annalisa

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - Jun 2017

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 30 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I am a single mum with a very sweet, polite little boy almost 4 years old (he turns 4 in July 2017). We are moving from near Aachen, Germany, to Heathcote, in Australia. Heathcote is a small Australian town not too far from Bendigo, which is a major town in Victoria. We are starting a new life, and would love someone to join us for company and to help with Fred when I am working. I am a music teacher and producer, so I have odd hours and will have to go to Melbourne quite a bit for work. We also plan on getting some horses and rescuing a dog. So there will be animals around (horses will not be at the house but not far away). We would like to get a trailer and go camping on the weekends and visiting friends throughout Victoria and so you would be welcome to come with us as well and do some exploring. If you have a friend you are travelling with, she/he could also share your position and room. it is not isolated but it is beautiful, in a very Australian way. The earth is red and there are gum trees and kangaroos everywhere. We will be living next to a golf course, there is a swimming pool not so far away. I would like to buy a few bikes so we can also do the local railway trail when Fred is a bit older, but you would be welcome to use the bikes to explore as well. I am happy for the job to be shared, if you have a best friend you are travelling with.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking after my son (3/4), teaching him things as he needs to know them. Speaking another language would be wonderful. We speak a bit of Italian and a very small amount of German, but he has been at school in Aachen and I would love to keep his languages alive and active. I am happy to help with your English, either in a "sit down" fashion, or simply as part of life! I love languages so this is not a problem. Here are some ideas - riding bikes, art, craft, music, dance, playground (swings and slides), finding other children in the area to share time with, going to the pool, football, soccer, any sport - really anything you love doing. I believe the things you do best are the things you love - and Fred will benefit from that love!! You would need to be fine with cleaning - helping me keep the house clean - floors and bathroom particularly - I like to keep a clean and comfortable house (but I'm not REALLY CLEAN in the scary sense). The house is not large, 3 bedrooms and currently one bathroom, and a lovely open area where we will be putting in a new log fire for winter. I am happy if you want to find other work to supplement your income - babysitting, waitressing (lots of wineries in the area and restaurants etc), cleaning or tutoring other children. I am happy for the job to be shared if you have a friend that would like to come too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Private Tutor

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender One Child 3.5/4
Mum 45

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2017

Latest Starting Date Jun 2017

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, German, Irish, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A comfortable room to yourself (or two of you if you come with a friend!) with a shared bathroom. I want to put in an ensuite when we get there but that might take time. The house has been renovated, it is on one acre in front of a golf course, with lots of kangaroos and wild life nearby. We back on to a national park, and are not far from Bendigo which has everything you need for an active Aussie social life! The neighbours are lovely, and very relaxed. We will have one car, if I can get you driving (depending on your age and experience) I will do this, but and if I am away teaching a lot through the days/nights then I will look at getting a second car for your use - we need to play that out and see how it goes with one car first. i often work from home but will need to go to Melbourne as well once or twice a week.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »