Family ID: 1968733

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Melville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Robyn

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
126
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi We are the Bell Family!

We are very excited to embrace a new culture and add a new member into our family! We have twin 1.5yr old girls Kayla and Hadley and we are expecting a baby boy in March of 2022. Robyn and Geoff both work in Finance at UBS (United Bank of Switzerland). We live in a suburb of NYC thats a quick 45min train or car ride away and there is so much to explore on long island where we live. Our town Melville is close to beaches, restaurants and shops. We live in a safe gated community with a pool, tennis, basketball and playgrounds. There are many Aupairs/Nannys from different countries right here in our community, making it easy to make friends. We are very close to our extended family who live nearby, so we know it will be easy to welcome a new member to the family. We look forward to learning more about you and finding our perfect match!
- Robyn, Geoff, Kayla & Hadley
More ⇩

Job Description

Our girls will be in pre-school a few days a week so it would be great if you can drop them off and pick them up.
When they are home, duties would include preparing their meals, bathtime, ensuring they are safe and cared for and engaging them in activities to help with their development.
They are extremely well behaved girls that mostly play with eachother.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female - 20months
Female - 20months
Male - newborn (but I will be on maternity leave for 5months starting in March when he is born)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 833 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Antiguan, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Belgian, Belizean, Botswanian, Brazilian, British, Cambodian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Colombian, Congolese, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Ghanaian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Ivorian, Jamaican, Kenyan, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Martiniquais, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Nigerian, Norwegian, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Senegalese, Sierra Leone, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Trinidadian, Venezuelan, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »