Family ID: 1141497

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Menglon / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Rhône Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, and welcome to the farm. Here, no stress, only a smile. Full of animals (110 sheep, chickens, pigs, dogs, cats, ...), lots of nice people who like to talk, make music, ... The landscape is beautiful, the river is 2km. There is also, not very far, small grocery stores, bars. The inhabitants of this region are super open. A lot of things happen: concerts, workshops, festivals, ..... It's a country life full of movement!
The young aupair will have to love nature, simplicity, animals, and get up early, but not every day! My son goes to the nursery sometimes, so there will be free time to enjoy the place, learn other things, do activities, ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The pace of work changes during the year:
The days are quite busy from January (I start 1 day on 3 to 6:30, and other days at 7:30), with very few days of rest. But Ferdinand goes to school, so the days for the aupair are not overloaded. The work on Saturdays and Sundays does not exceed 4 hours per day.
From late May, the pace slows down (less work on weekends, and I finish earlier at the end of the day).
From August it becomes really relax.
Once or twice a week the aupair will have to take care of the son of my colleague (child of one year), used to being kept and very easy.
The previous aupair girl had found several jobs nearby (babysitting, cleaning, cooking help, farm work, transhumance, ....)
My son sometimes goes on vacation with his grandparents, and goes to his father from time to time.
The remuneration of 300euros is not huge but the working time over the year is quite light.
In short, it is a job, in the end, which is not too heavy at the level of working time, and which allows to have time for other activities, hobbies, jobs!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Agricultrice

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Ferdinand, 1 an 1/2. Très sympa, facile à vivre. Il faudra aussi (parfois) s'occuper, sur des petits temps d'autres enfants qui vivent aussi à la ferme.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Accommodation in a caravan (a large bed, a corner living room that can also bed, kitchen, bathroom, electricity, water, heating, internet). Wonderful landscape !
My accommodation is an apartment with one bedroom (Ferdinand's). It is therefore difficult to house an aupair girl. But the house is open all day so that she can eat, wash, land. The caravan is just for sleeping and having privacy.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »