Family ID: 1484356

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Merano / Town | More ⇩

Name Giulia

State Trentino Alto Adige

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We look forward to welcoming you to our nice family! We can change the time you stay
 (at least two months up to 7 months!). Our historic house from the 1800s has a beautiful view of the mountains and is located just 10 minutes walk from the historic center; if you want, there are buses 2 minutes from the house. From the center you can take the train to Bolzano. There are many cheap language schools in town, and a lot of free opportunities organized by the media library for different languages!
Furthermore, we have a house in Padua (near Venice) where we could spend a few weekends. We have Wi-Fi, TV, home cinema, film projector and Netfilx for family evenings :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Mainly we are looking for a cheerful and dynamic person who spends time with Eva speaking only and exclusively German (and maybe after some months also english) playing with her in the language, reading stories etc.. Eva is a very obedient child, she has no problems eating, she goes to bed early, she is used to playing alone (only daughter!) even if she loves company. You will have no difficulty with her!
The kindergarten is a 3-minute walk from home so maybe we will ask you to take her at 8.45 am or pick her up at 2.30 pm. We don't have other big requests, if you want you can find a job in the morning (I have also contacts to teach in kindergartens in German or English), or take courses. You can invite friends to spend time with you, there is another bed in your room. You can have all the free time you want, we just have to organized eachother.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Insegnante - Imprenditore

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Eva ha 6 anni, frequenta l'ultimo anno di asilo in lingua tedesca. Prima vivevamo a Padova e ha sempre frequentato l'asilo italiano.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Merano, a sunny, idyllic town in the North of Italy. Although a smaller town there is Lots to do and experiences to have! As well as such things as Sports facilities, Theaters, Bars/Cafés and Multi Language Libraries available. Your room is quite separate from the rest of the rooms, it communicates with the kitchen. We are doing a second bathroom near your room.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »