Family ID: 1051506

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mere / Town More ⇩

Name Milly

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

10 194 49%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 living in lovely Wiltshire. Our 4 year old son and 5 year old daughter attend school. Mum works as a secondary school teacher and Dad is often working away.

We are looking for someone to help wake the children up, dressed and fed Monday - Friday. You will then need to walk the children to school. We have a very friendly dog which we would like for you to take out for a walk.

We would like you to do about an hour of housework/laundry per day.

At 3pm you would need to pick the children up from school and care for them for 2 hours.

On occasion we would like you to also put them to bed when both Mum and Dad are working late. Occasionally we would like you to babysit at the weekend in the evening. Most weekends you will have free but you are welcome to join us on family excursions should you wish to.

Nearby we have the town of Gillingham which has some basic shops but 40min drive you can get to the historic towns of Bath and Salisbury. There is a nearby train station with a direct train to London which takes 2 hours.

We have had 2 Au Pairs before. You will have your own double room with a separate bathroom. This will only be shared when we have family or friends visiting.

You will have access to a car while you are here and will not be expected to buy any food. We have internet/Netflix/Now TV which you can use as much as you like. There is a gym close by and many clubs and activities that you could join.

You MUST have a driving licence and we would prefer a non smoker
More ⇩

Job Description

Must be able to drive
Take the kids to school in the morning
Walk dog twice a day
1 hour of housework a day
Pick up kids from school and care for 2 hours
Occasionally evening babysitting
Occasionally pick up from nursery and put to bed
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher and Sales/Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Tobias. Boy aged 4
Liberty. Girl aged 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maldivian, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possibly

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double room with storage space. Separate bathroom which will occasionally be shared when family are visiting. T.V. Wifi
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us